Always dreaming about… dinner

So on this windy and cold Saturday, my mind wanders… I revel in the idea of what exactly I will be ordering this evening. Will I be daring and try a different type of sushi, or perhaps a non-traditional preparation of chicken [but mouthwatering and delicious nonetheless]… Time will only tell!
For now though, I’m debating if tomorrow’s meal will be something hearty [like a braised short rib] or delicate and easy to prepare [a pasta dish that is full of flavor].
Once I see what the butcher has to offer, a decision will be made! If short ribs are meant to be, then cooking will ensue early in the day tomorrow, otherwise there are other Sundays [heck even weeknights] that this meal can make a presence…
Either dish that is made, I have some wonderful wines that can accompany!
Stay tuned…

at a low simmer…
-R

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a comment