combo meal in one…

Who says you can’t have your pizza and salad, and eat it too! Tonight I was craving a simple chopped salad full of walnuts, cranberries and pungent blue cheese chunks, but at the same time I really wanted pizza! So I thought why not take those two cravings and marry them into a pizza salad! The hot thin crust with a light touch of sauce became the bed for my luscious salad, and as soon as I took the first bite I knew leftovers were not in my future… and boy oh boy was I right, other than the few crumbs left on my plate it was clear this dish was mine and only mine.

at a low simmer…
-R

20130111-213536.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

