looking forward…

It may be bitterly cold outside, but it is toasty warm inside. So with a hot cup of silky hot chocolate [all dolled up with a creamy dollop of whipped cream] in hand, I decided that in preparation for the new year and the idea of making many new and exciting recipes, I dug out some of my favorite old cookbooks and read up on some recipes that have not made it to my dinner table yet.
In addition, I thought of perhaps attempting a slight format change in regard to postings… rather than just talking about dinners and desserts, evenings out, etc., I am going to try and share candid shots of interesting elements that may appear when I visit specialty food markets, favorite kitchen supply stores, wine stores, farmers markets, as well as talking about seasonal fruits and veggies [and a recipe that goes along with each].
This will all be a gradual process, but the thought of trying to move in an exciting new direction makes me yearn to share even more with those who have all been there since the blog went live!
So with that I wish everyone a very Happy New Year and look forward to sharing with and hearing from everyone in 2013!

at a low simmer…
-R

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “looking forward…

  1. Cool. I like your photographs, so I would look forward to those random shots…:)

Leave a Reply

