guess who’s coming to dinner…

I’m always happy for uninvited guests, but Sandy is one guest I could do without… she has put a total wrench in our Halloween festivities and not to mention my ability to focus on meals for this weekend and into early next week. Depending on if we have power or not, I may not be posting for the next few days, but I’m going to take this as a challenge… if we lose power and need to rough it, I may need to get a bit creative with my meals.
Might just turn out to be a candlelight dinner for two after all… Stay tuned and be safe…

at a low simmer…
-R

Tagged , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “guess who’s coming to dinner…

  1. Make sashimi if the storm hits. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you, stay safe!

    • Thanks so much for the well wishes and suggestion 🙂 it’s been a stressful last few days prepping, and unfortunately all Halloween decorations had to come down as precautions… fingers crossed we’ve prepared enough and this storm will leave quickly, or better yet not come at all…

  2. Ginny says:

    Enjoy your candlelit dinner and be safe!!

Leave a Reply

