far east… far out taste!!

What a better way to spend our Saturday evening, but with great friends and Asian fusion cuisine!
The restaurant was upbeat and stylish, the waitstaff friendly and very knowledgable about all the dishes on the menu.
To start things off, we all shared a number of different appetizer dishes. Cold sesame noodle salad, tempura crab cakes, fire cracker shrimp, beef satay, steamed dumplings and lastly a chicken lettuce wrap. WOW talk about options and amazing flavors.
For dinner I treated myself to my all time favorite dish, sesame chicken, but with my usual extra spicy kick! It arrived hot and crispy with just enough sweetness to offset the heat. Served with the best brown rice dish I have tasted in a long time. Not your ordinary brown rice… It’s nuttier and more rustic, a perfect paring against my dinner. Glad I took home some leftovers… now I can dream the night away knowing that my leftovers are waiting patiently till tomorrow at noon. Yum!

at a low simmer…
-R

20120825-212934.jpg

20120825-212942.jpg

20120825-212950.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

