a simple supper with BOLD flavors!!

Tonight on the menu were fried pork cutlets topped with sautéed onions served with that super-secret rice and beans recipe [mentioned in an earlier post] I was lucky enough to be granted with on the side…
As for the pork cutlets and onions, I quickly fried the cutlets that I had breaded [simple enough], then while cooking the cutlets sautéed the onions in some vinegar and adobo seasoning just until slightly softened.
The onions had a beautiful tanginess, while the cutlets were crisp and juicy playing perfectly alongside. This meal was a much welcomed delight! Sometimes I wish my stomach was as big as my eyes…

at a low simmer…
-R

20120807-212302.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

