mexican flair…

Gosh I’m stuffed!! Tonight we went out for dinner and hit up one of our favorite Mexican restaurants. It is truly a hidden gem, that in recent times is becoming more and more visited.
We started off with a trio of fantastic appetizers… guacamole of course being one [I love the version they offer here], nachos [not served in the style many are used to] and an order of chicken quesadillas. Every bite was breathtaking and so eye-catching that I realized as I was stuffing my face that I forgot to get a full plate photo!! [forgive the close ups of the guac and quesadillas following]…
Onto dinner we went [I think we surprised the server when we ordered this course since the appetizers alone could have fed quite a few]… one dish was a skirt steak served in an adobo sauce, along with rice, refried beans and flour tortillas; the second dish was fried steak with onions served alongside black beans and rice…
The flavors were amazing and I honestly do not know how I was able to complete the entire dish, but then again I have never been one to back down from anything [meals included]!!

at a low simmer…
-R

20120727-215602.jpg

20120727-215609.jpg

20120727-215618.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

