green with envy…

Tonight I again dove into my CSA basket to determine what would be a great element to add as a side dish to tonight’s dinner…
To my delight there were some beautiful haricot vert that squealed ‘blanch and shock me, then lube me up with some garlic, crushed red pepper and olive oil’… WOW those skinny little beans are dirty talkers! Lucky for them, I am not shy so I did as requested and boy oh boy we’re these sexy things tasty! It’s truly amazing the difference in flavor when you are getting firsthand, farm fresh produce. These were crisp, sweet, a touch spicy and full of garlicky goodness! I could have finished off an entire bushel of these beauties… why is there never enough of something to eat when you’re enjoying??

at a low simmer…
-R

20120719-205311.jpg

20120719-205321.jpg

20120719-205341.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “green with envy…

  1. Tammy says:

    I love them! Great photos too by the way.

  2. inherchucks says:

    Green beans are by far one of my favorite veggies!

    I host a weekly CSA link party and would love for you to be a part of it. Come and check it out and add your link. http://inherchucks.com/2012/07/19/whats-in-the-box-35/. Looking forward to having you there 🙂

Leave a Reply

