I like to let my meat hang[er] around…

Tonight was a perfect night for grilling some meat, but not just any meat… gorgeous hanger steaks!
I picked up some real beauties at the butcher, got them home and slapped on a great marinade. To make the marinade I needed some mustard, garlic, crushed red pepper, fresh rosemary and lemon juice! Once combined, I rubbed my meat with the marinade and tossed it into the fridge to chill out and get all cozy.
Once ready to grill, the steaks were cooked for five minutes on each side and then rested for another ten. The steaks were juicy and full of intoxicating flavors!
As a side to my steaks, I thought a ‘spin’ on spinach could be interesting… So I decided on sautéing grapes and mixing them with the spinach. I was a bit apprehensive about the combination, but have to admit… there was practically nothing left. It was delicious!! The sweetness from the grapes played nicely against the earthy spinach. Next time I make this, I will be buying extra spinach!!
I feel like I ate enough for an entire family… well no regrets here!

at a low simmer…
-R

20120712-211525.jpg

20120712-211535.jpg

20120712-211546.jpg

20120712-211557.jpg

20120712-211839.jpg

20120712-211847.jpg

20120712-211859.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

