i’m feeling rice, rice, rice [and beans]…

Tonight on the menu was Spanish steak and onions served with rice and beans. The rice was made from a secret recipe, that I cannot share… what I can share is how absolutely incredible it was! A number of different flavors brought everything together and the outcome was, well delightful.
As for the steak and onions, I quickly pan seared the steaks that I sprinkled with adobo seasoning. Once browned, in the same pot I added onions, vinegar, olive oil, water, tomato sauce and salt to taste. When the liquid reached a boil, I reduced it to a simmer and put a lid on it and cooked until everything was tender.
This meal was filling and definitely required an appetite! Thank goodness I had just that…

at a low simmer…
-R

20120710-222445.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

