that’s my kinda [fun]gi…

So I’ll be making one of my favorite appetizers for a graduation party this coming Sunday… stuffed portobello mushrooms!
Super simple, but full of delicious things. I start by browning sausage that I whip out of the casing, sauté some onions and garlic, add some herbs, breadcrumbs, eggs and freshly grated pecorino romano. I also add some heat to mine for that extra little pop.
These little disks are baked off till cooked through, cut into bite-sized pieces and served.
Wow all this talking, err writing is making me want one now!! Stay tuned for pictures.

at a low simmer…
-R

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

