Part one of my Asian-themed foodie day!

What a wonderful afternoon lunch I just had! Ventured out to a new place in the neighborhood to experience their sushi. Once walking through the dramatic doorway, I was transported to a modern and intimate setting. Dark luxurious woods, comfortable seating, a lengthy sushi bar [perfect for a quick bite] and best of all, an attentive waitstaff!
For lunch, I tried the shrimp tempura roll and a sweet potato roll. All I can say is WOW! Both full of flavor and crisp from the tempura, lightly dressed with a chefs made special sauce. The shrimp roll was rolled with lettuce and cucumber, while the sweet potato was perfect just on its own. I also was lucky enough to try the sesame chicken [which I was actually planning on preparing for dinner] with the brown rice that they offer, and that was a star as well!
This lunch was a fantastic element to my day and will definitely be visiting again very soon for dinner, but as always the company is what makes a meal!

at a low simmer…
-R

20120425-162030.jpg

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

