‘super’ Sunday dinner…

I’m not your typical football fanatic, but feel I need to address the situation… so for my ‘Super’ Sunday supper tomorrow the menu is going to consist of some bar food favorites! A favorite in the bar scene, buffalo chicken wings with a side of homemade blue cheese dipping sauce. My chicken wings come with a disclaimer because I’m not to be held liable for the outcome of anyone eating them… wink
Onto another favorite… nachos with all the fixens’! This time around I thought why not try and make something a bit healthier??? So instead of using tortillas as my bedding to rest everything on, I’m going to be using leaves of radicchio and filling each leaf lovingly with a mixture of ground turkey, sliced olives, black beans and diced jalapeño peppers! This will be topped with grated monterey jack and cheddar cheeses. Ok so before everyone flips out about the incorporation of cheese, remember this dish has the tortillas removed!! I will also make a homemade guacamole to top off the ‘nachos’ with, rather than using sour cream…
Stay tuned for a rundown tomorrow and some pictures to follow…

at a low simmer…
-R

Leave a Reply

