Sushi night!

Ahhh tonight was a sushi night! Feels like it has been forever since I enjoyed those little rolls of delight. Tonight I made the decision to come out of my normal comfort zone… I decided for an appetizer to veer away from my usual Gyoza and ordered ‘Harumaki’ a Japanese spring roll. These little crunchy rolls come beautifully arranged on the plate with a sweet and slightly tangy dipping sauce offered on the side. One word… Divine!
As my main course, I ordered the shrimp tempura roll with a peanut sauce on top. This goes by the name ‘snoopy’ and is absolutely delectable! Crunchy from the tempura batter and sweet and nutty from the peanut sauce placed gently on each roll! Another roll that I tried and took me WAY out of my normal comfort zone, the fried crabmeat with mango with a special sauce. This roll simply named ‘mango’ was too delicious for words, but not to devour!
It’s always wonderful to visit and catch up with the wonderful group that makes nori so special and inviting! Wonder what the next visit will tempt me to try…

at a low simmer…
-R

20120127-221637.jpg

Leave a Reply

