chicken soup… doctors orders…

It’s a dreary, rainy day here… I have the roll of nurse today [yes I wear many hats]… Looks like chicken soup and bed rest is on the menu for today and tonight… not sure if it will be homemade or take-out since I have been to the doctors and will be making my way to the pharmacy for medications… either way, both soups soothe the soul and promote healing a nasty cold [plus I’m a cook, unfortunately not a superhero]…

Wish the patient a speedy recovery and me to keep my sanity… he gets antsy when he isn’t keeping busy and is told to stay in bed…

at a low simmer…
-R

Leave a Reply

