The only wrinkle ever welcomed…

So yesterday, I picked up a container of Calimyrna figs… These little packages of wrinkled dried fruit are heavenly… Came home yesterday and resisted the urge to start immediately devouring! Well made it through till about 11:00am this morning, and it was like they were calling out to me… Needless to say, having them with an amazing cheese platter and nice glass of wine this weekend is not happening, but that means I get to peruse some more at the market and who knows what I may find [other than another container of figs]… So for that I say thank you to my sadly missed figs…

at a low simmer…
-R

Leave a Reply

