my new addition…

So as promised here is a picture of my new french skillet [didn’t include the lid so everyone can see its depth]. I am very excited to get to use it! I will admit that I find using a well-designed and manufactured pan a major factor in the outcome of a good dish. In my opinion, the food cooks more evenly and there is very minimal clean-up required since nothing seems to stick. Yes these are an investment, however will last for years to come… I will also share some pictures of my knives in the near future [I am awaiting another delivery], as well as some cutting techniques I have learned through reading different cookbooks and watching chef’s on TV.

at a low simmer…

-R

13 inch french skillet...

Leave a Reply

