leftover lovin’

After having leftovers from last night’s Osso Buco dinner, I decided to use the meat and sauce in a pasta dish for tonight’s dinner… I thought it would almost be on the order of a ‘ragu’ since that is a meat-based sauce… So I decided to give it a whirl and see what would happen!

I took the sauce that I cooked the Osso Buco in and reduced it down slightly more, pulled the meat off the bone and shredded it. Since the meat was already cooked, I only tossed it into the sauce at the last-minute to heat it through… I cooked the pasta and then added it into the sauce. Topped the pasta off with a touch of grated pecorino romano and dinner was served! I have to admit it was a hit and I would make it again!

at a low simmer…

-R

reducing the sauce...

tossing everything together!

dinner is served…

 

Leave a Reply

